My Most Important Day … EVER

Tomorrow is the big day… My interview at Manchester Metropolitan University. I have been through my portfolio, and everything is looking good – everything which I want to take and be viewed is all in there.

I am feeling really pumped up and confident for the interview. Yes, I am taking fewer pieces of work than my other interviews, but I would rather be given the opportunity to speak a lot (and in depth) about my work than small little junks about a larger amount, if given the chance.

I may of course not be spoken to by the people who see my portfolio, but I think it is organised well enough to not necessarily need me there to emphasise it. If however they require more information or an in-depth explanation about my pieces then I am ready and feeling confident enough to show them my enthusiasm.

I hope to photograph my portfolio for you all to see after tomorrow’s interview.

I will of course let you all know how it goes! So stay tuned!

Leave a Reply

