And So Another Week Starts…

The start of this week hasn’t been the greatest… I have a terrible cold, and a tonne of work to catch up with from last week. Such a mistake which I don’t seem to learn from.

However, the majority of this work is now complete, so I can focus on finishing the little things. I am glad I came home early today – I needed the extra time to tie up loose ends (with work I mean, not social matters – they seem pretty irrelevant these days!!).

The main thing which has been on my mind today is my interview on Wednesday at Manchester Metropolitan University. This is the most important interview this year – scratch that – my whole LIFE. I can’t blow this, I really can’t.

These next five weeks are tough – I need to have both my Fine Art and Textiles exam projects pretty much finished (or as close as…).

This is a really tough call, but I know I can do it. In the last year I have become quite an ambitious person, and in interviews in particular, I really do become quite a confident and come out of my shell really…

I cannot wait to be at university – studying in order to get the job I really do want in life. Ideally, working with a firm of architects (an international firm so I can travel).

Time to get back to work then… Otherwise these dreams definitely won’t happen!!!

Leave a Reply

