So Far So Good!!

I’ve just had my first lesson at school with my Fine Art teacher (who also happens to be Head of Art), and he has looked over all of my photographs for both this subject and Textiles.

At first he didn’t look terribly pleased with the Textiles photographs as he didn’t see the message I was trying to put across. This was okay as we then had a lengthy discussion as to where this project could go with them – possibe pathways.

We have now discussed that it would be great to take elements from all of my photographs I have taken and combine the different buildings to make another photograph which I can work with.

We also spoke about the various methods and techniques which I could use to express my ideas further. I have decided that I should use traditional methods, yet use recycled materials – so we have two different types of ideas running parallel with each other in one project.

I also presented my ideas for Fine Art through my photographs, and my teacher loved the relationship/combination of metal with the organic and natural qualities of the teeth/mouths. I have decided that I am now going to explore the alliance between medical cures (casts, metal rods and nails etc) and how this can actually help cure different problems.

I am really happy with this feedback and I think I am off to a great start in this project already. All I need now is a sketchbook and flip file which I can now present my ideas.

Leave a comment